2nd call Cross-border Cooperation Programme Poland-Belarus-Ukraine 2014-2020

Financial Instrument

Title in original language: Program Współpracy Transgranicznej EIS Polska-Białoruś-Ukraina 2014-2020
Country/ies: Belarus, Poland, Ukraine
Category: With contents for the support of tourism
Implementation’s period of time: IV quarter 2018 (mid September-not specified yet)
Objectives and purpose:

Thematic objective HERITAGE: Promotion of local culture and preservation of historical heritage:
Priority 1.1 – Promotion of local culture and history,
Priority 1.2 – Promotion and preservation of natural heritage.

It is intended to give support to projects offering mainly non-investment activities promoting cooperation, building of new cross-border citizens’ contacts, exchange of experiences and social initiatives related to local culture and historical and natural heritage. Touristic and cultural events, promotion and cultivation of common traditions of the borderland areas, cross-border cooperation between schools and higher education institutions, NGOs touristic and cultural endeavours, etc. will be supported. Favourable conditions will be created with a view to facilitate mutual contacts between bordering communities. Projects related to cultural diversity and minorities as well as development of local communities will also be targeted through the PBS (projects with small budget).

Eligible applicants: DMOs, Local or regional authorities, NGOs, Academics, Other
Type of financial support: Grant
Percentage of co-financing: 90%
Form of financing: combined
Requirements:

Each project shall involve beneficiaries from Poland and at least one of the partner countries participating in the Programme (Belarus and/or Ukraine).

Details of application:

20 000- 60 000 EURO.

The planned total duration of the project may not exceed 12 months. All grant contracts for PSB shall be signed before 31 December 2021. All project activities financed by the Programme shall end on 31 December 2022 at the latest.

The PSB shall meet the following conditions:
contribute to the Programme and its objectives;
have a strong and evident cross-border aspect;
have reasonable budget;
be ready for implementation;
fulfil the partnership criteria.

Frame of the support:

10%

Special remarks:
Short assessment: Projects with small budget will be supported
Info on funding institution:

https://www.pbu2020.eu

Contact institution: Joint Technical Secretariat Cross-border Cooperation Programme Poland - Belarus - Ukraine Center of European Projects 39a Domaniewska St., 02-672 Warsaw e-mail: pbu@pbu2020.eu Irregularity reporting e-mail: nieprawidlowosciEWT@mr.gov.pl Paweł Słowikowski - Head of JTS tel. +48 22 378 31 25 e-mail: pawel.slowikowski@pbu2020.eu PROGRAMME UNIT Stanisław Bielański - Team Leader tel: +48 22 378 31 17 e-mail: stanislaw.bielanski@pbu2020.eu Agnieszka Gawron - Programme Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 83 e-mail: agnieszka.gawron@pbu2020.eu Lolita Gedo - Programme Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 41 e-mail: lolita.gedo@pbu2020.eu Anna Kluczyk - Communication Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 37 e-mail: anna.kluczyk@pbu2020.eu Agnieszka Ćwikła - Communication Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 87 e-mail: agnieszka.cwikla@pbu2020.eu Anna Brodniewicz - Communication Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 89 e-mail: anna.brodniewicz@pbu2020.eu PROJECT UNIT I Tomasz Jędrzejewski - Deputy Head tel: +48 22 378 31 34 e-mail: tomasz.jedrzejewski@pbu2020.eu Małgorzata Iwańska - Project Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 35 e-mail: malgorzata.iwanska@pbu2020.eu Siarhei Kuzniatsou - Project Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 39 e-mail: siarhei.kuzniatsou@pbu2020.eu Monika Waśkiewicz - Project Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 36 e-mail: monika.waskiewicz@pbu2020.eu Katarzyna Wyporska - Project Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 27 e-mail: katarzyna.wyporska@pbu2020.eu Maryna Fartushnyak - Financial Manager tel. +48 22 378 31 32 e-mail: maryna.fartushnyak@pbu2020.eu PROJECT UNIT II Ewa Adamczuk - Team Leader tel: +48 22 378 31 33 e-mail: ewa.adamczuk@pbu2020.eu Iryna Melnychuk - Project Manager tel. +48 22 378 31 29 e-mail: iryna.melnychuk@pbu2020.eu Joanna Satora - Project Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 71 e-mail: joanna.satora@pbu2020.eu Jolanta Pasternakiewicz - Financial Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 40 e-mail: jolanta.pasternakiewicz@pbu2020.eu FINANCIAL AND ADMINISTRATION UNIT Andrzej Świerbut - Team Leader tel: +48 22 378 31 38 e-mail: andrzej.swierbut@pbu2020.eu Dmytro Volodin - Financial Manager tel: +48 22 378 31 28 e-mail: dmytro.volodin@pbu2020.eu Ewa Smolik - Office Administrator tel: +48 22 378 31 79 e-mail: ewa.smolik@pbu2020.eu NATIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE PROGRAMME