Home » CEEweb Award » Conditions


ceewebAwardApplication requirements

  • The call is open to legal entities and landowners from Central and Eastern Europe or legal entities and landowners that implemented a project or initiative in the region. In this call the following countries are considered Central and Eastern European countries:

Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, The Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine.

  • The organisation applying should be the implementer or partner in implementation of the project presented as the case study.
  • Applications are accepted only from legal entities and landowners.
  • Such projects and initiatives are eligible to be presented as case studies whose implementation was finalized not earlier than 1994.
  • The applicant must submit truthful and correct information.
  • Only one case study about a specific project can be submitted. In case the project was implemented by more partners, the partners are responsible to decide who will submit the case study.

In case the applicant does not fulfil these requirements,
the organizers have the right to exclude the applicant from the contest!

Peer review”

The case studies once submitted will be reviewed by CEEweb staff for meeting formal requirements and then uploaded to the website and Facebook page of CEEweb. Other NGOs from the region will be invited to comment on the case studies to assure a kind of peer review.

Awards and benefits

First places in each of the categories will receive 500 EUR each.

All case studies will be promoted via the website and Facebook site of CEEweb, through CEEweb mailing lists and at relevant events. In addition, the case studies will be promoted to media and delivered to the officials of the European Commission and other relevant institutions.

Evaluation criteria

The submitted applications will be evaluated based on:

  • Relevance to the call category
  • Extent of contribution to nature conservation
  • Professional presentation, including preciseness and clarity

The process of awards

In each category, three short-listed candidates are pre-selected. A jury consisting of three members selects one first-place award.

The award ceremony was to take place in Ráckeve on 7 October during the 20th anniversary of CEEweb, but due to late nominations the winners are notified only in November.

Terms and Conditions

The organizer is not responsible for any copyright violating entries. Any breech of copyright lies within the sole responsibility of the applicants. The applicants by submitting their entries automatically accept the terms and conditions also granting the rights for the organizer to use their entries free of charge on their webpage and free printed or online materials indicating the name of the author. In these cases, the applicants cannot pursue any charges or demands in relation to the copyright. The organizer cannot disseminate the entries for profit-gaining reason. The organizer cannot make any significant changes to the information submitted without the permission of the applicants. In case the project was implemented by more organisations, the applicants are responsible for receiving consent for submission of the case study of project partners and other involved stakeholders, and for any legal settlements among the partners.