# Minutes of the 2023 Electronic Annual Meeting of CEEweb for Biodiversity

Prepared at the Electronic Annual Meeting of CEEweb for Biodiversity (Hungarian name: CEEweb a Biológiai Sokféleségért, headquarters: Budapest, Katona József utca 35. 1/1, 1137, Hungary) convened by the regulations according to the Articles of Association online via Zoom; held on 17<sup>th</sup> of May 2023.

Minute taker and chair: Csaba Mezei, General Secretary

Verifier of the minutes: Viktória Selmeczy

The General Secretary of CEEweb sent an informative e-mail on  $24^{th}$  of April 2023 to members with the proposed agenda points and the date of the Annual Meeting, later attached the Financial Report of 2022, the Narrative Report of 2022, information about the new member applicant and the Board Member nominee. The invitation contained the date of the electronic Annual Meeting, as well as its reconvening date, if the 50% + 1 members were not represented. Later the hyperlink of the Zoom meeting was also sent to the members in a separate e-mail.

The General Secretary determined on the 17<sup>th</sup> of May 2023, that 10 full members were attending the electronic Annual Meeting convened at 10.00 CET. Because this number did not meet the criteria of a quorum, the General Secretary reconvened the electronic Annual Meeting at 10.05 CET on the 17<sup>th</sup> of May 2023, which was quorate irrespective of the number of members participating. The General Secretary determined that 10 full members were attending the electronic Annual Meeting reconvened at 10.05 CET and that the meeting is quorate. An additional 4 members indicated that they could not join or stay for the whole duration of the Zoom meeting therefore they submitted their votes with a voting form (signed, stamped and sent via e-mail).

The General Secretary confirmed that 10 + 4 full members are participating the Annual Meeting namely DEM, Eko-Zhivot, IMRO Foundation, Friends of the Earth Hungary, Ostwind, Milvus, BROZ, ÖTE, Machaon International, Association of Hungarian Botanic Gardens and Arboreta. The non-participating members who cast their votes were BED, Eco Center, LaFN, Agora.

The General Secretary gave 10 minutes presentation on CEEweb's 'state-of-the-art' including explanation of financial results of 2022, current project portfolio and general situation. Then Viktória Selmeczy summarised the findings of the latest membership survey and introduced new features of CEEweb's services to its members.

The General Secretary informed the Annual Meeting that according to the 5th § /4 of the Articles of Association the following members would be deleted from the membership database due to cancellations: 1/ PTTK, 2/ School for survival, 3/NC "Future Now". It was also announced that two Board Members resigned due to moving to another employer namely Stefan Avramov (BBF) and Katka Klimova (BROZ). BROZ nominated a replacement for Katka Klimova namely Miriam Miláčková.

The electronic Annual Meeting reconvened on  $17^{th}$  May 2023 at 10.05 CET ended with the following results regarding to the resolution proposals:

### 1. Resolution proposal: Approval of Viktória Selmeczy as the verifier of the minutes.

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Articles of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14

Given "yes" votes: 14

Given "no" votes: 0 Abstained: 0

Regarding that 14 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, resolution proposal Nr. 1 was accepted.

## 2. Resolution proposal: Approval of the proposed agenda points of the voting.

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Articles of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14 Given "yes" votes: 14 Given "no" votes: 0 Abstained: 0

Regarding that 14 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, the resolution proposal Nr. 2 was accepted.

## 3. Resolution proposal: Approval of CEEweb's Narrative Report of 2022.

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Article of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14 Given "yes" votes: 14 Given "no" votes: 0 Abstained: 0

Regarding that 14 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, the resolution proposal Nr. 3 was accepted.

#### 4. Resolution proposal: Approval of CEEweb's Financial Report for 2022

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Article of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14 Given "yes" votes: 14 Given "no" votes: 0 Abstained: 0

Regarding that 14 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, the resolution proposal Nr. 4 was accepted.

#### 5. Resolution proposal: Approval of CEEweb's Financial Report for 2022

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Articles of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14 Given "yes" votes: 14 Given "no" votes: 0 Abstained: 0

Regarding that 14 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, resolution proposal Nr. 5 was accepted.

6. Resolution proposal: Approval the new membership applications of Pando Association

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Articles of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14

Given "yes" votes: 13 Given "no" votes: 0

Abstained: 1

Regarding that 13 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, resolution proposal Nr. 6 was accepted.

7. Resolution proposal: Approval of Miriam Miláčková (nominated by BROZ) as a new Board Member

I summarise as the Secretary General of CEEweb the result of the voting process according to the Articles of Association:

Number of CEEweb members: 14

Given "yes" votes: 13 Given "no" votes: 0

Abstained: 1

Regarding that 13 of the full members: gave 'yes' votes, resolution proposal Nr. 7 was accepted.

After the voting a few actual topics were discussed including current political situation in Hungary and its effect to the availability of EU funds, advocacy option in the EU, new thematic areas of CEEweb's work, inclusion of new European areas in CEEweb's scope and common proposal submission.

17th of May 2022, Budapest

Minute taker: Csaba Mezei, general secretary

Minute certifier: Viktória Selmeczy